Introduction

This is my very first blog post. My name is Bruce Wiley and since April 2016, I have been the proud owner of this 1965 MGB. I hope to use this blog to document time spent with Daisy. All cars need names and that name was picked out by my oldest son, Stephen, and me when I first brought her home.

This past year has been a learning experience and there are many other lessons that will need to be learned along the way. The first of which is this is not ownership, it’s a relationship. She’s temperamental, stubborn, rough in spots, needs a bit of sorting out, reliable(ish), but she’s mine and I love her for it. She’s also fun and one hell of a blast to drive.

I guess that’s enough for introductions, I’ll close for now with a Thank You for visiting and stay tuned.

Safety Fast!

Leave a Reply

